Not Quite a Blog

Ok, I know what you’re all thinking. What’s up with the strange name? Well let me tell you. This isn’t going to be quite a blog because I am TIRED. I’m waking up at 5:30 every morning AND I agreed to cover a shift for my co-worker this week. I am POOPED!

Okay, so what’s new? Well you might be wondering what’s happening with my 7 Nights of Satin Series. After Books To Go Now showed an interest in November I had the paperwork filled out, signed and emailed at the beginning of December. By the end of December they asked for it again. Turns out, some paperwork had been mislaid.

This week I got my third request for the paperwork. Well, I sent it off again of course and this time I was rewarded with a confirmation email that it had been sent off to the right people. Hurray!

I talked to my Mom and turns out the Christmas season is CHAOS. Anytime between November and February is a horrible time to send it manuscripts. Future writers, take note.

Thankfully, things seem to be settling down. I’m buckling down and focusing on my 7 Nights series, my Beauty and the Beast novel and another short trilogy that just sort of burst out of me.

This is actually really working for me! By downsizing my workload I’m not scattering my energies. And by giving myself room to work on 2-3 projects at a time I’m avoiding writer’s block.

I’d really like to get a review done for you soon. In fact, I just finished about 3 different books that were really great! Now, off to get some more writing done I’ll be back as soon as I get some beauty sleep and can actually function.

Leave a Reply

