An update of a different kind

Well everyone, the bad news is I never got around to interviewing my Mom. It wasn’t for lack of trying. I even got to hold one of her new books and skim through it! It was really good and I’m very proud of her. This will be her third traditionally published book!

On a side note, I did send off a query letter to a publisher. The website said I would hear back within 4-6 weeks. Grudgingly, I settled in and prepared for a long wait. However, only 4 days letter I received a response! They want to publish my 7 part book series!

Okay I’ll be honest, they offered to publish the first story but were kind of vague on whether or not they would be taking the whole series. Honestly, each book works as a stand alone but new characters are introduced into each story to pique interest. I hope they take them all!

Overall, it is a collection of 7 short stories about about a group of young ladies who are dear friends attending a week long ball. Along the way old flames are rekindled, new relationships are explored and scandal is around every corner! I can’t wait to be sharing it with you all. Right now I was told there was a que so don’t be looking for it until after Christmas at least.

I’m so excited to be sharing this news with everyone. I’ll be back with more updates! And hopefully an in depth interview with my Mother that was promised.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

